Subzero temperature, and the quirky mac osx widget…

I often enjoy checking the weather in the morning via the “Weather” widget on my iMac. This morning in Kansas City the widget showed that it was -2º––when I arrived in Blue Springs, the same widget on a my Mac Pro showed that it was -3º:

neg2_KansasCityThe 2 locations are about 30 miles apart. My first point is… wow it’s a frigid morning in the KC area; while my second point is the difference in appearance in the widgets. For some reason on my computer at home, when logged in on my account, all of the small informational type appears to be outlined (see widget above). When logged in on my wife’s account on the same computer and from the computer in Blue Springs––the type is solid white (as shown in the widget below).

neg3_BlueSpringsI first noticed this odd issue well over a year ago and to this day have not been able to track down an explanation or a resolution. Has this happened to anyone else… do you know any way of resolving this issue? I would love to hear your feedback!

Published in: on January 15, 2009 at 3:24 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jeffwymer.wordpress.com/2009/01/15/subzero-temperature-and-the-quirky-mac-osx-widget/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

